Posted in Ramblings Of A SAHM

Be Fearless

fearless

“Be Fearless In The Pursuit Of What Sets Your Soul On Fire.” -Unknown

Do you remember when you were a kid and had ZERO fears?

You climbed a tree because it looked fun.

You rode an elephant

You pedaled your bike as fast as you could down dirt roads.

You let your dad pull you behind a four wheeler in the dead of winter with a sled attached.

You fed a baby African lion.

You sent love notes to a boy to check yes or no if he liked you.

You practiced cabbage patching down the halls of school.

You sang everywhere you went in hopes that someone might hear you and make you famous.

You didn’t think about what might happen. You didn’t care what others might say. You went for it because it looked like fun. You were in your mind I N V I N C I B L E.

And even when you did fall flat on your face…

Like the time your forgot your dance moves for a solo on stage and ran off crying.

You bounced back..and tried again…because you believed in yourself.

That was me. I was that girl.

And then one day, I stopped believing in who I was, and what I was capable of. Instead of looking inward, I started looking for outside approval. I let what others think of me stop me from being my true authentic self.

Instead of being F E A R L E S S…I lived in F E A R.

For many years, I let what others did or said dictate how I acted. And can I tell you something? It was E X H A U S T I N G!

Then one day, A G A I N, I woke up and realized that by stopping myself from E X P E R I E N C I N G life…I was only hurting myself.

So I started doing what I, me, Makala wanted. I focused less on what others thought, and more on what I thought.

And out of that I discovered that…

That WILD AT HEART GIRL still existed!

You know, the girl who sings too loud in the shower.

The girl who rocks stripes with polka dots.

The girl who isn’t afraid to take a S E L F I E in the middle of a crowd.

And it feels so incredibly good!

It feels good to finally be living the way I want to…not for what others want. But for what I want.

And that took C O U R A G E and a M I N D S E T shift. You can change your physical appearance all you want, but until you work on the inside…

It won’t make a difference. You won’t be happy until you can be 100% you…

U N A P O L E G E T I C A L L Y.

Because once you become F E A R L E S S then life becomes L I M I T L E S S.

unbreakable

 

Author:

Hot Mess Mom. Jesus Lover. Taco Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker. Mug Lover. Wannabe Yogi. Believer Of Magical Things

Leave a Reply

