Posted in Mom Life, Raising Kids, Ramblings Of A SAHM

Confession: I Have A Gambling Problem

fullsizerender-12

Hi, my name is Makala Clark, and I have a gambling issue. The last time I gambled was this morning when I let myself lay in bed an extra 10 minutes only for breakfast to not be finished in time & my Kindergartner having to eat breakfast in the car. She wasn’t impressed.

You may not know this, but Mom’s have MAJOR gambling issues. Our lives as Mom’s are a CONSTANT bet between which decision is going to be the better option.

If you have kids, you know EXACTLY what I am talking about.

Do you dare jump in the shower and risk flour being dumped all over the floor?

OR do you go on day FOUR of no shower and PRAY that nobody knocks on the door to see you looking like a homeless troll?

Do I hide the ONE green bean in his dinner and risk it being thrown to the floor?

OR do I just fold and give him his usual PB&J?

Do you go to the bathroom with the door open or shut?

Door shut means you run the risk of your child cutting her hair into a nice mullet and then moving on to her brothers.

While door open means you get to hear your children gag down the hall and ask what smells?

Do you get what I am saying? Mom’s risk their lives and their sanity DAILY for their children. We put our lives on the line here people.

So yes, it is true! I have a gambling problem. I have a mean poker face, I know when to hold em and when to fold em. Every day I roll the dice and pray that my decisions are the right ones.

Someday’s I walk away feeling empty handed and defeated while other days  I feel like I won a million dollars and hit the jack pot. But every day I keep coming back, because believe it or not I am ADDICTED.

Addicted to my family. Addicted to my job as a mother. And addicted to the thrill of Motherhood.

What is a gamble you have had to take recently?

Sidenote: All of the above accounts are real life, legit moments I have encountered in my life. They were not embellished for entertainment purposes, they did in fact happen, and are very much real. Thank you very much!

Author:

Idaho Girl...On A Magical Southern Adventure. Raisin' My Babies On Sweet Tea & Jesus

One thought on “Confession: I Have A Gambling Problem

Leave a Reply

