Posted in Mom Life

I Feel A Change A Comin – Hello 2017

img_2892

“Winds in the East. Mist comin’ in. Like something is brewin’ about to begin. Can’t put me finger on what lies in store. But I feel whats to happen all happened before.” -Mary Poppins

A few years ago, I started a journey of self discovery. A journey that would help me discover just how strong I was. A journey that would help me kick the baby blues & anxiety to the curb. A journey that brought incredible people into my life. A journey that fulfilled me. And for once in my life it was something I was actually successful at. It is safe to say it changed my life…for good.

But a few months ago I started to feel the winds shift…I was being pulled in a new direction. And I knew that I was going to have to let go. Let go of the thing that in my mind had ultimately saved my marriage, my relationships, my sanity, and my life.

Some may look at what I did, and think of it as a tragedy. I left a successful business…for what? Did I miss out on my millions? Did I just throw away all of my potential? I don’t think so, I think I did what any smart entrepreneur would do, I followed my gut & intuition.

The scariest part, is that I have no clue WHERE I am going. All I know is that this year I am on a journey of discovery. I am on a mission to find WHERE I am meant to be. But instead of digging in my heels and searching all of the place, I’m slowing down, paying attention, & listening for clues.

For the first time in a few years, this New Year I didn’t set lofty goals and I have no intention to do so. Instead I am focusing on very basic but important things.

  1. I am finding what makes me HAPPY! Kicking what doesn’t to the curb.
  2. Looking for the MAGICAL moments in my every day life.
  3. Just being a freaking nice and decent human being. Spreading LOVE to the world.

What I’ve learned about goals is that…they don’t have to be massive. They are solely for YOU to become a better version of YOU (which by the way, you get to measure).

Remember: You don’t have to keep up with the Jones’s or whoever your neighbors are. You don’t need to be like that perfectly perfect Pinterest Mom on Facebook that you love to hate. You just need to find what makes YOU happy, and work on improving that. That’s it! The end!

Honestly, you don’t even have to tell people what your goals are because it’s really none of their business. But I encourage you to set some sort of goal. Have a direction. Find your purpose. Live your life intentionally.

So as I sit here officially saying GOODBYE to 2016 possibly one of the HARDEST years of my life. I can’t help but be grateful. Grateful for all it taught me. Because through all the trials and the heartache. I learned two things…what I didn’t want anymore & just how strong I am.

So cheers to a New Year & New Adventures! I have a feeling this year will be a year of self discovery! Adventure is out there…so get out there and chase it!

XOXO Makala

PS: You may be wondering about this BLOG…Again like my life, I am not really sure WHERE this will take me or WHERE I want it to actually go. But I feel that in some way I need to write it down. Writing has always been a passion of mine. So why not give it a go? To share my life…past, present, and future…and maybe, just maybe it will inspire other’s as well. Who knows…this could be the start to an awfully BIG adventure.

Author:

Idaho Girl...On A Magical Southern Adventure. Raisin' My Babies On Sweet Tea & Jesus

Leave a Reply

