Posted in Mom Life, Ramblings Of A SAHM

Bloopers Are The Best Part…

img_3293
Behind The Scenes Sneak Peek – This Is My Reality Show.

Where are my movie lovers at?

I absolutely LOVE movies…especially in the theater. The popcorn, the candy, the previews, the sticky floors, and the squeaky chairs. I laugh, I cry, I cheer, I clap, I enjoy every single second at the movies.

But my all time favorite moment, is when the credits finish rolling, there are very few people left in the theater, and they start the blooper reels.

You know what I’m talking about. The scenes where the actors mess up, play pranks, and in those moments you see them as HUMANS. Real human beings, who are exactly like you and me.

I soak that stuff up. I just love RAW & REAL life. The people I look up to and relate to, are those who share the nitty gritty of their lives. Those who aren’t ashamed to share their vulnerable side. Those who inspire others by living their lives OUT LOUD (the good and the bad).

I strive to be the same way. Because as we ALL know. Life is not all highlight reels, it has MANY scenes you wish could be deleted, scenes of sorrow, scenes that are scary, and yes there are those beloved bloopers.

But yet, as humans we have this problem where we tend to forget that others are just as HUMAN as we are. For some reason, we think WE are the only people on the planet who have issues, who have trials, who are failures, etc.

We forget one tiny detail, that NOBODY, I repeat NOBODY’S life is perfect.

No matter if they live in a 6,000 square foot home or a cardboard box down by the river. Each human on this planet HAS problems. Problems that are unique to each human being.

If I hadn’t told you before, would you have ever guessed that my family was completely broke? That our home was in foreclosure, that our boat was repossessed, and that our family had to split apart in order to survive?

Probably not!

The point I am trying to make is STOP with the comparison game. Stop looking at others WISHING you had their life, their body, their whatever.

Just because someone chooses to only show their highlight reel in life, does NOT mean life is all rainbows and butterflies for them.

The truth is. You have an INCREDIBLE life. Your life story is being written every single day. Every day your pages are being FILLED. You hold the power to CREATE the story.

So what kind will it be? A drama or an adventure? Horror story or inspirational tale?

I don’t know about you, but all of my FAVORITE storybooks contain a villain, a hero, a tragedy, some sort of inspiration, and a victory. All the ups and downs are there for a reason, they teach the hero (YOU) a lesson. Whether you will stay knocked down, or get back up.

I love this crazy, tragic, sometimes almost magic, awful beautiful life. So should you.

Oh, and do yourself a favor. Laugh at your bloopers as much as you possibly can. It makes life a whole lot easier to manage when you can laugh it off.  Life is way to short to take it so seriously.

XOXO Makala

highlightreel

 

Author:

Hot Mess Mom. Jesus Lover. Taco Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker. Mug Lover. Wannabe Yogi. Believer Of Magical Things.

Leave a comment